The Crystal Bottle

Lost and Found.

Today’s the day.  I mean really, like it has come and I’m so excited.  I mean, I’m always excited, but today I’m really really excited.  I have waited with great anticipation, wondering what this day would feel like when it arrived.  And…, well…, well I…, I’m over the moon! Well I’ve been over the moon, I guess, but you know what I mean.

Oh, you’re trying to figure out why I’m so excited.  Sorry, I was so excited I forgot to say.  Well, today I get to work in a different department. Though each department is awesome, I feel like certain ones call to me at certain times. This department is among the tenderest of departments.  You see, there are so many people who struggle with feeling special, wanted, important and so forth.  It will now be my job to help in them knowing they’re not forgotten. Oh, gotta go, can’t be late.

“Good morning Sir!”

Good Morning Seraph. Glad to have you in this department.

“It is my honor Sir.”

Great to hear.  Ok, so let’s get started. [Seraph is then handed a crystal bottle] Seraph, please take this and place it in Master’s book.

“Of course Sir,”

he says and proceeds toward the room where the Master’s book is kept.  While on his way, he sees a former co-worker.  “Hey Seraph.  You enjoying your new job?”

“Absolutely,” he says as he engages in conversation. “You know I was constantly talking about it, and now that it’s here it’s better than imagined.”

In that moment, someone was walking by carrying a box of golden vials full of odours, and it appeared to be too heavy for them.  So Seraph and his friend rushed over to assist.  Knowing that the young man had a little ways to go, they walked with him, upholding the box together.  Once they reached, the young man thanked them and Seraph and his friend continued walking.  But…!

“Wait, where is the bottle?”

“I don’t have it Seraph. Were you holding it when…”

“The box!” Seraph shouted. He then takes off to look for the crystal, but it is not there.

“This can’t be happening my first day on the job.  To have waited all this time and now this. Not cool. Not cool.”  He then calms himself and realizes where he is.  He then speaks, “My crystal bottle…reveal yourself to me.” Instantly a little girl was walking his way holding the bottle.

“Hi Seraph.  I saw you leave this bottle on a table and waited for you to come back. Since you didn’t I brought it to you.”

“Thank you so much Lila.”

“Seraph, what is in this bottle?”

“Well Lila, this crystal bottle holds the tears of a person who was a Serial Killer, who had struggled with life and most of all themself. This person killed their own dreams and mutilated the dreams of others. Then one day this dream killer came to themself and asked God to forgive them for doubt and hate and more. And as they shed their tears, it was bottled up. Now I am taken it to The Book.”

“Then what?” asked Lila.

“Now he will receive word that he’s not forsaken and other good news.”

“That’s good. Thanks Seraph.”


 

So there you have it. My big day.  Would stay and chat but I hear Sir calling.

Ps. 56:8 (msg)

You’ve kept track of my every toss and turn through the sleepless nights,
Each tear entered in your ledger, each ache written in your book.

(kjv) Thou tellest my wanderings: put thou my tears into thy bottle: are they not in thy book?


 

Writing 101, Day Sixteen: Serial Killer III

Today, imagine you work in a place where you manage lost or forgotten items. What might you find in the pile? For those participating in our serial challenge, reflect on the theme of “lost and found,” too.

see story connector – Identity Pt.2

There is more to be seen In A Distance.


 

Looking for something different?

Kah

Chronicles

Andrea

Shazz

Lohendri see also part 1& part2

 

One thought on “The Crystal Bottle

  1. Pingback: “In A Distance” | Be It Known

Leave a Reply

