What’s Your Take

What’s Your Take

Okay, so I had mixed feelings about doing these writing assignments, at first.  Then I saw that even experienced writers/bloggers/columnists and more are involved with glee.  My thing was that I didn’t want it to seem like I had nothing of my own to say.  Phooey!  Sometimes pride shows its ugly head.  Some of these are fun and those that are not are doing what I need–challenging the writer to come forth from within me. This happens to be one of the fun ones.  Enjoy.


Day 7: Focus today’s post on the contrast between two things  — whether people, objects, emotions, places, or something else.

The twist? Write the post in the form of a dialogue.

I thought about so many different things to contrast and to have them speak to one another about it.  Like croc vs gator; no two snowflakes being the same; homonyms. Well…


Life is about give and take.  So on this edition of Be Inspired, here’s what I give.

for an extended version:  http://youtu.be/NDkuucSWVWw

Next, Can somebody say – I’m not that guy!

Ouch!  That video shows that some people still don’t know the difference between one black guy and another even if you paid them to know and their whole reputation was on the line to know.

Okay, so here’s two for the kids. First up:

Second,

That video shows how quickly a dialogue can turn into a take and take and take situation.

So, I’ve given

Now,

what’s your take?

2 thoughts on “What’s Your Take

Leave a Reply

