Smiles Unite

Smiles Unite

character

Writing 101, Day Six: A Character-Building Experience

Today, you’ll write about the most interesting person you’ve met in 2014. In your twist, develop and shape your portrait further in a character study.


Standing 5’3″ with long black hair, her voice is soft, her posture is strong. I met her one day while the boys were outside playing.  Her smile was short but kind.  We briefly talked and I thought it was like that because it was our first meeting.  Yet each time it remained the same, but yet she seems to like me.  Short and sweet is seemingly her way.  Straight to the point, yet very gentle.  She gave me three plants that I know not of.  In all actuality, of gardening, I know nothing.  Guess I have to learn it now but would rather pay somebody.

Because of her I’m doing what I’ve never done before. She gives me no chance to tell her no and turn down this gift of kindness. Would she have been crushed and taken offense if I would’ve voiced myself? Don’t know but glad I didn’t.  Couldn’t if I tried, really though. Cause she moves quick yet her movements are deliberate. It kind of reminds me of her smile; everything succinct within her but how lengthy is her reach of love.  She has this ‘Now you see me, now you don’t’ kind of thing going for her.

Not so sure why she’s taken to me.  Could it be because of the fact that when we met, I too did smile?


This woman I met is not fiction.  What makes her so special is that she speaks loudly in low-toned concise words.

From her, I’m learning the art of simplicity; making what you do and say, purposeful.  It doesn’t take all day.

 

Pingback:

Reuben

Ronovan

Leave a Reply

