Identity

Not so golden

I could be wrong, but…, I thought we were one. I thought we’d be together for all time. I thought I would always see your face.

You can’t be here.  You can’t stay now.  You can’t make me keep you.  You can’t make me hold you.  You won’t obligate me.  No matter how hard you try.  You won’t…you won’t make me cry.

I know it seems to be right.  I know yet that there’s a fight.  I know there’s something better still there.  I know someway somehow there’s care.

Now there you go again.  You try to connect with me as a friend. You have no idea what you think I am.

See! Right there, I heard  m…

…No, no, no, no, no I meant you, no, no..

What? You meant me

Uhhh! [sobbing]

The loss of one’s identity? No. More like telling your I-dentity to get lost.


Stay tuned.  We’ll be back with more after these messages.


 

Have you surprised yourself? = “I never thought I would do that”

Have you been beside yourself? = “Girl I’m just beside myself”

Ever had an ‘outer-body’ experience? = “It was like I was standing outside myself, watching me.  It was sick man.”

Ever did something that you seemingly couldn’t stop yourself from doing?  = “What was I thinking?”

How about laying down who you are to prove a vain point? = “You don’t know who I am” or “You gonna make me forget who I am”

Okay, last one – Have you ever struggled with your own voice/thoughts; a will [-power] vs. crave;

Ever talk to yourself

 

Do you find these questions to be a bit troubling?  Well no worries folks, cause they are? 🙂

We as a world have a major situation that needs be dealt with.  We’ve experienced loss.  Not as much outwardly, as we have inwardly.  I know. I’m still locating parts of me.  You see, Identity is Golden; and when I think golden, I think – GOLDEN RULE =

The Golden Rule or ethic of reciprocity is a maxim,[1] ethical code or morality[2] that essentially states either of the following:

This concept describes a “reciprocal”, or “two-way”, relationship between one’s self and others that involves both sidesequally, and in a mutual fashion.

=LOVE

This and so much more have we got to talk about.    And we will; so stay tuned.


Writing 101 – Day Four entry

 

One thought on “Identity

  1. Pingback: Identity Pt. 2 | Be Inspired

Leave a Reply

