Dad, From my heart to yours, Thank You

Dad, From my heart to yours, Thank You

Before there was time, day and/or night;
Before I was thought or speck or dot in folks sight;
I was known of you, created by you, perfected in you and Loved.

Then you made him, this man this mass;
This person of stature and wit and pizzazz;
A fortified rock at least on the outside, cause his heart is soft responding to your cry

He could not birth me as mom did do;
Yet he did do something important too;
Infused mom, he held her hand, carried me home and said

Before there was time, day and/or night;
Before you were thought or speck or dot in our sight;
You were known of God created by Him, perfected in Him and Loved.

Dad, From my heart to yours, Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

